NLSA Molson Challenge Cup

Thursday, August 1, 2013

NLSA PR Man, Dee Murphy, inducted into the Royal St. John’s Regatta Hall of Fame

Joining the Hall, established in 1987, are Dee Murphy in the builder category, coxswain and coach Patricia E. Murphy and Patrick Power in the rower/crew category.The induction ceremony took place at St. John’s City Hall.

 Dee Murphy

Murphy’s involvement with the Regatta spans 65 years, having first become involved in 1948 when he rowed as a juvenile for Holy Cross. In the decades since, Murphy has been one of the event’s biggest promoters in the local media, contributing to newspaper, radio and television coverage, which included 12 years as host and writer for “Regatta Ripples”.


No comments:

Post a Comment