NLSA Molson Challenge Cup

Wednesday, November 21, 2012

More Photos from the NLSA HOF Banquet

Photos courtsey of Yann Blin

Sunday, November 18, 2012


At the semi-annual NLSA meeting, held this past weekend at the Battery Hotel in St. John's,  the three positions that were up for election have been filled.

Gord Dunphy was re-elected to his third term as NLSA "Senior Men's " VP .

Jeff Tiller was elected as NLSA " Senior Women's" VP. Mr. Tiller
replaces Denise Hickey who did not seek re-election.


Doug Kirby was re-elected to his third term as NLSA Treasurer.



Photos from the Banquet







2012 NLSA Class of 2012 Hall of Fame Inductees and 2012 Award Winners


Front Row -Dave Legrow, Clayon Welsh ( daughter), Pat Fleming, Bob Antle
Back Row - Kevin Pittman, Ron Price, Chris Facey, Tom Tarrant
Bob Antle

Chris Facey
Pat Fleming

Johnny Hearn
Dave Legrow

Kevin Pittman

Ron Price

Tom Tarrant
Clayton Welsh



2012 Award Winners

Malorie Harris, St. John's U-18, Emily Bailey
Jake Stanford, Steve DeLong, Tomas Pieroway, Pat Wells

Saturday, November 17, 2012

Class of 2012 - Mount Pearl HOF

 NLSA Photo
Mount Pearl - Hall of Fame : 2012
Walt Mavin
Andrew Moyst
Dave Legrow
Gerry O'brien
Paul Miller
ED MOYST - 1st Honary Life Member
Jeff Tiller - President of Mount Pearl Soccer Association
Ron'ONeil - Chair of Mount Pearl Hall of Fame