NLSA Molson Challenge Cup

Sunday, November 29, 2009

Holy Cross 2009 Awards Night

2009 Challenge Cup Champions
Holy Cross Crusaders

2009 - Holy Cross

Emcee - Coach Jake Stanford

Doug Redmond - NLSA President

NlSA - Senior Men's VP - Gord Dunphy

Pictured above were some of the players, fans and invited guests

Brian Murphy - Former Holy Cross Coach of the
National Gold Medal Team

Farmer Reddy - Former Holy Cross Assistant Coach of the
National Gold Medal Team

Two of Holy Cross all time greats : Johnny Breen and Fox Reddy

Another Holy Cross Great - Paul Reddy

Bob O'Leary - Former Holy Cross goalkeeper. O'Leary didn't allow a single goal at the nationals when they won Gold in 1988

Holy Cross coach Paul Mullett and his buddy having a laugh

Coach Stanford acknowledging his assistant - Colin Doyle

Coach Stanford acknowledging the team trainer - Ken Jackson

Jackson re-enforcing his team what it takes to win

Coach Stanford acknowledging and thanks
the team sponsors - Jerry and Mike Kirby

Coach Stanford acknowledging
Molson's Tom Brewer


MVP/Top Scorer/Top Mid-fielder

Zack Wade


Corey Moore -Top Striker


Chris Pope - Top Defender


Jeremy Babstock


Jon Lacey


Scott Edwards


2009 Coach's Corner Award Winner - Scott Edwards


Fox Reddy - Singing the Holy Cross team song


Paul Reddy & my wife - Jocelyn

Sunday, November 22, 2009

NLSA - 2009 HOF Banquet and Award Presentations

NLSA 2009 Award Presentations

EmCee - Brian Murphy

NlSA President - Doug Redmond

2009 Hall of Fame Inductees
Front Row(L-R) Dave Royle representing Jim Royle; Don Hodder; Daryl Smith
Back Row (L-R) Leonard Aucoin; Jim Hamlyn; Charlie Chaytor

NlSA 2009 Award Winners

Front Row (L-R) Noel (Jake) Stanford- NLSA Coach of the year / Holy Cross - Team of the Year
Jacob Westcott - NLSA Junior male player of the year
Hannah Rivkin -NLSA 2009 Junior female player of the year
Heather Slaney - NLSA Executive of the year

Back Row (L-R) Zachary Wade - Senior male player of the year
Rudy Norman - Male player of the decade 2000-2009
Hubert Beck - St. Lawrence Laurentians -Team of the Decade 2000-2009
Laura Breen - 2009 NLSA Senior Female player of the Year /Decade
Beth Liverman, representing her father Dave Liverman - The Ross Arlett Memorial Award.


Rudy, Gord, Hubert

Honorary Life Membership - Jeff Babstock

Jeff's - Induction speech

Congratulations !

Sunday, November 15, 2009

St. Lawrence 2009 Banquet and Awards Night

St. Lawrence 2009 Annual Banquet and Awards Night

EmCee - Councilor Pat Brake

Head Table Guests

A huge gathering attended the banquet

Hubert Beck - President of St.Lawrence Soccer Association

Mayor Wayde Rowsell brought greetings on behalf of the town

Gord Dunphy - NLSA VP Senior Men's brought greetings
on behalf of the NLSA

Guest speaker :Dr. Darin King
MHA District of Grand Bank
Minister of Education

Dr . King & Gord


Laurentians - Team of the Decade : 2000 -2009

Laurentian players from "Team of the Decade"

Dr.Darin King , Jr Edwards, Rudy Norman, Hubert Beck

St.Lawrence Laurentian's - "Team of the Decade"
presentation from BPSA


Rudy Norman - Player of the Decade : 2000 -2009

Rudy Norman - Player of Decade
Presentation by BPSA


Three of soccer's all time greats :

70's - Wils Molloy
90's - Bob Spearns
2000/09 - Rudy Norman


St.Lawrence "2009" Award Winners

2009 MVP - Rudy Norman

John Douglas - 2009 Gerard Quirke Memorial
Award of Excellence

Top scorer - Paul Slaney (left)

Avalon Music Scholarship
Sean Edwards & Marcus Turpin

Clinton Edwards Most Dedicated
Accepted by Clinton's Father, Ren

Marcus Turpin - Most Improved

Rudy Norman -Fans Choice Award

St Lawrence Soccer Association's Team of Year :
St.Lawrence 1st division Team


St .Lawrence Fan of the Year Award

Keithy Walsh Memorial
Ren Edwards & Karl Tarrant
presented by wife Angie


2009 Master Soccer Award Winners

Most Valuable Player - Keith Jackman

Most Gentlemanly & Effective Player - Jeff Appleby

Most Dedicated - Leon Slaney


2009 Intermediate Soccer Award Winners

Most Valuable - Marcus Turpin

Most Dedicated Player - Dwayne Loder

Most Sportsmanlike Player - Sean Edwards

Most Improved - Jordan Lambe