NLSA Molson Challenge Cup

Thursday, July 16, 2015

Mount Pearl takes over 3rd place

Mount Pearl : 2 vs CBS :0

Nick Power - Taedy O'Rourke - Ryan Thistle

Mount Pearl move into 3rd
A very stubborn CBS team showed up in Mount Pearl on Wednesday evening looking to get their first point on the season. CBS opened the match looking like they meant business. They controlled the first half and it was their inability to finish which was the difference in the first half. CBS missed four glorious chances and as a result the first half remained scoreless. 
The second half  was a little different. Mount Pearl out ran the CBS team, generally controlling the ball and winning the vast majority of the 50/50 battles. Ryan Thistle scored his first of the season at the 78 minute mark beating the CBS goalie from the 18 yard line. Mount Pearl"s second goal was scored by Taedy O'Rourke. O"Rourke who is know for his aspiring attitude along with his determination scored, his second of the year, at the 83" minute mark. This goal finished the CBS team thus keeping the CBS team winless on the season.   

No comments:

Post a Comment