NLSA Molson Challenge Cup

Thursday, December 27, 2012

# 3 - Mount Pearl Soccer Celebrates its 40th Anniversity --------2012

Mount Pearl Hall of Fame Inductes
 Front Row : Walt Mavin, Ed Moyst, Andrew Moyst
                Back Row: MPSA President - Jeff Tiller, Dave Legrow, Gerry O`Brien,  
 Paul Miller  and HOF Chair - Ron  O`Neil
In 2012, Mount Pearl celebrated it`s 40th year of playing soccer. Throughout the year they celebrated this occasion and the did it in fine form . There two events that mostly caught my eye. They had a soccer match that was played for 40 hours. This was a tremendous and a great promotion for their cause. Then there was there Hall of Fame Banquet which inducted a great bunch of fellows into their Hall of Fame . I like the fact that that the HOF committee saw fit to induct their 1st Honary Life Time member , Ed Moyst.
Coach`s Corner comments: My hat has to goes of to the two co-chairs of the 40th Anniversary celebrations, Ed Moyst and Mike Mooney. Both of guys did an excellent job and I`m sure you presence will be found when Mount Pearl celebrates it`s 50th celebrations.  

No comments:

Post a Comment