NLSA Molson Challenge Cup

Thursday, December 27, 2012

# 2 - NLSA Hall of Fame Inductees ------ 2012

Front Row: Dave Legrow, Clayton Welsh (daughter), Pat Fleming
Back Row: Kevin Pittman, Ron Price, Chris Facey, Tom Tarrant , Johnny Hearn (missing)
The Class of 2012 Hall of Fame Inductees were a great group that all contributed greatly to the development of soccer in Newfoundland. Over the past three and sometimes four decades, all of these people could be seen  at the field in various capacities to help develop the the game.
Coach's Corner comments: I know each one of these inductees personally and to see  the motion they expressed and the character show at the induction ceremonies made me to very proud to be teammates of Jeff Babsock - Hall of Fame Chair and Angus Barrett on the NLSA  Hall of Fame selection committee.

No comments:

Post a Comment