NLSA Molson Challenge Cup

Monday, August 23, 2010

St. John's Under 18's - 2010 Provincial Champions

St. John’s Under 18's team members - Kyle Bonia, Michael Brushett, Aaron Buckingham, Alex Calon, Nick Chretien, Conor Daly, Michael Dunne, David Hickey, Neil Houston, Steven Johnson, Hassan Kamara, Chris Lowe, Colin Parsons, Greg Reid, Daniel Rowe, Stephan Ryan, James Seifert, Taylor Smith, Andrew Smith, coach John Breen, assistant coach Paul Mullett and manager Ian Parsons.

St. John's Under 18's destroy their opposition

The St. John's Under 18's who played a 18 game exhibition season in the 2010 Provincial Challenge Cup Season waltz through the Provincial Under 18 Championship totally unchallenged. St. John's played a total of 4 games in the tournament outscoring their opposition by a combined score of 35 -3. They defeated Western by 7 -0 score in the championship match.
Award Winners
The teams award winners were as follows : MVP Greg Reid, MSP Dan Rowe and the Hard Hat Award with to Taylor Smith. St. John’s will now represent the province in the 2010 Sony National Championships set for Mount Pearl and St. John’s from October 6 to 11.

Video - Live photo shot of team

No comments:

Post a Comment