NLSA Molson Challenge Cup

Friday, February 20, 2009

Soccer personalities anounced as finalists for Sport Newfoundland and Labrador 2008 Awards

The finalists for the Ferd Hayward Senior Male Athlete of the Year Award are:

Ryan Brockerville of Marystown - Athletics

Joey Russell of Labrador City - Figure Skating

Frank Walsh of St. John’s - Rugby.

Ryan Brockerville


The finalists for the Elizabeth Swan Senior Female Athlete of the Year Award are:

Nichole Adams of St. John’s - Soccer

Katherine Quackenbush of St. John’s - Basketball

Allison Rockwood of Heart’s Content - Wrestling.

Nicole Adams


The finalists for the Joseph P. Mullins Junior Male Athlete of the Year Award are:

Sean Edwards of St. Lawrence - Soccer.

Patrick Parfrey Jr. of St. John’s - Rugby.

Matthew Young of Corner Brook -Figure skating.

Sean Edwards

The finalists for the Margaret Davis Junior Female Athlete of the Year Award are:

Maura Hayes of St. John’s - Volleyball

Victoria Ralph of Carbonear - Wrestling

Katarina Roxon of Stephenville -Swimming.

Victoria Ralph

The finalists for the John Drinkwater Coach of the Year Award are:

Scott Betts of St. John’s - Soccer.

Patrick Parfrey of St. John’s, rugby.

John Smyth of St. John’s, rowing.

Scott Betts


The finalists for the Graham Snow Executive of the Year Award are:

Shane Dunphy of Marystown - Soccer.
Ralph Payne of Stephenville - Powerlifting.

Bev Power of Labrador City -Figure Skating.

Shane Dunphy

The finalists for the Edward P. Browne Team of the Year Award are:

EPR/The Dock Women's Soccer Team
MUM Women’s Basketball Team


No comments:

Post a Comment