NLSA Molson Challenge Cup

Monday, November 24, 2008

A Group Photo of the 2008 NLSA Award Winners

NlSA's Best in 2008
The 2008 top provincial soccer performers received their awards during a presentation held in conjunction with the annual general meeting of the Newfoundland and Labrador Soccer Association. The winners included, left to right, first row: Junior Female player of the year Michelle Ward of Portugal Cove-St. Phillips; Senior Female Player of the Year, Nichole Adams of St. John’s; Nicole Moores, captain of EPR Kirby/ The Dock, Team of the Year
Second row: Coach of the year Scott Betts of Mount Pearl, Dan Maher of Mount Pearl winner of the Ross Arlett Memorial Award as top contributor to officiating; Senior Male player of the Year Mike Howlett of St. Lawrence; Executive of the year Shane Dunphy of Marystown and Jonathon Edwards who accepted on behalf of his brother Junior Male player of the Year Sean Edwards of St. Lawrence.

No comments:

Post a Comment