NLSA Molson Challenge Cup

Sunday, September 6, 2015

Kirby Wins 8th Straight Provincial Title

                           CBS Kirby United : 2015 Breen's Jubilee Champions

Kirby United Repeat as Breen’s Jubilee Trophy Champs

CBS Kirby United successfull defended their senior women’s title Saturday afternoon in front of an estimated 1000 fans at Topsail Field in Conception Bay South. The defending champs downed rivals Holy Cross 4-1.  Kristina Weatherbee of CBS Kirby United received the Sherry Morrissey Award as Playoff MVP, while Alyssa Armstrong of Holy Cross took the Ann Woodford Award as Most Spirited Player of the playoffs.  CBS Kirby United will represent the province at club nationals in Calgary over the Thanksgiving Day weekend.

Prior to the game, the NLSA named the senior women’s All-Star team and individual award winners.

Individual Awards:
Jean Thompson Award – First Place Regular Season  -----CBS Kirby United
Sandy Faulkner Award – Top Scorer  ----Malorie Harris, CBS Kirby United
Raeleen Baggs Award – MVP Regular Season ----Malorie Harris, CBS Kirby United
Joy Burt Award – Most Spirited Player ----- Emily Wiscombe, Feildians
Rookie of the Year ---Keisha Young, Holy Cross
Top Defender ---- Keisha Young, Holy Cross
Coach of the Year -----Jake Stanford, Holy Cross

All-Star Team:

Malorie Harris, CBS Kirby United
Jane Pope, Holy Cross
Terri Murphy, Holy Cross
Nicole Torraville, CBS Kirby United
Keisha Young, Holy Cross
Stacey Hanlon, Feildians
Jamie Croker, Holy Cross
Liz McPhail, Feildians
Lauren Windsor, Feildians
Jenny Tiller, CBS Kirby United
Kaelyn Burke, Holy Cross

No comments:

Post a Comment