NLSA Molson Challenge Cup

Sunday, July 28, 2013

Mount Pearl win the right to represent the NLSA at the 2013 EASTERN CANADIAN MASTERS CHAMPIONSHIPS

 Mount Pearl - 2013

Members of Mount Pearl 2013 team are:
Steve Rowe, Randy Kelland, Chad Mason, Vince MCdougall, Chris Cluett, Pat Bryne, Bill Bavis, Phil Molloy, Gary Penney, Alec Turpin, Matthew Mitchell, Paul O’toole, Jason Hillier, Ian Norris, Warren Noris, Pat Brake, Phil Hollett. Terry Tucker, Kent Slaney, Sen Bodman, Dave Fitzgerald, Jonas Gaulton,Chad Mason, Gerry O’Brien, Vic Sahajpal  and Coach, Ellis Coles

Championship Game

Mt. Pearl/Old Dutch/Pro- Active/Physio :4 vs Holy Cross/Trinity Pub:3

Goal scorers: Mount Pearl
Phil Molloy – 23 minute
Gary Penney – 68 minute
Pat Byrne – 75 minute

Goal scorers: Holy Cross
Mike Howlett (2) – 59 min, 80 min.
Jimmy Fleming – 76 min.

Mount Pearl won NLSA Qualifier on Penalty PK’s. 

Mount Pearl will now advance to Eastern Masters Club Championships
Location: Quebec City, QC                                     
Date: September 26 – 29, 2013


Mount Pearl MVP : Vince McDougall


Mount Pearl Team Captain
Phil Molloy Accepts Plaque


Holy Cross  MVP : Mike Howlett

No comments:

Post a Comment