NLSA Molson Challenge Cup

Friday, June 10, 2011

Shane Dunphy wins the Investor's Group Volunteer Sport Administration Award

Each year, Investors Group, in collaboration with CAC, honours a volunteer sport administrator.


Recipients of the Investors Group Volunteer Sport Administrator Awards presented at Investors Group Community Coaching Conferences that have taken place during the previous fiscal year (April 1-March 31) automatically become eligible for the Investors Group National Volunte

er Sport Administrator Award. Nominations are reviewed by a CAC Selection Committee.



The winner of the Investors Group National Volunteer Sport Administrator Award receives a $1,000 Guaranteed Investment Certificate at the Sport Leadership Awards Dinner.



2011 Shane Dunphy------------------------------- Soccer

2010 Joanne Ans Table Tennis
2009 James Lahey Tennis
2008 Alex Johnstone Athletics
2007 Brian Murphy Soccer
2006 Jean Blackie Curling
2005 Susan Bauhart Swimming
2004 Dana Dickinson Ice Hockey
2003 Dianne Barker Curling
2002 Shelley Wiliams Ice Hockey
2001 Ian Allen Swimming
2000 Dorothy Liedtke Swimming
1999 Louise Suru Special Olympics
1998 Marven McCarthy Baseball
1997 Cecelia Carter-Smith
1996 Bob & Rosemarie Fletcher
1995 Christiane Ebacher
1994 Shirley Rains
1993 Susan Harris Gymnastics
1992 Bruce Aikman

Shane was nominated by Joanne Jones Mallay, President of Marystown Minor Soccer Association.


No comments:

Post a Comment